jump to navigation

Every Cloud… April 9, 2008

Posted by Benji in General.
trackback

Every cloud has a silver lining.  When one door closes, another one opens.  Feel free to apply your favorite cliche.

Though I didn’t get the fellowship I had been hoping for in New York, I was offered one in Iowa…

Speaking of clouds, I was reading my buddy Todd’s blog (link here), and he was talking about his EMT training.  No one seems to get hurt when we’re around, it seems, thus making us “white clouds.”  During my most recent rotation – Ob/Gyn – labor and delivery was particularly quiet, and there were no real emergencies.  But after I finished my shift, things would always seem to go to hell…

Comments»

1. Doug - April 10, 2008

While the physical location may not be as preferable, congrats nonetheless on the fellowship!

2. eekai - April 11, 2008

i enjoy reading your blog. congrats on the fellowship.\

was blog hopping when i saw your blog. hope you get the chance to visit mine.

kate from thailand


Leave a Reply

