jump to navigation

Seasons of Change October 9, 2006

Posted by Benji in General.
trackback

 Winding Trails 2006

Fall in New England: The leaves are changing into their wonderful reds and golds, and the moon has been full and soaking the crisp nights and frozen ground.  I went out to a Wilderness Medicine conference yesterday morning, and steam was rising off the lake.  It was so fantastic.  My 26th birthday is approaching (on the day of my next exam) and then we really get into the “hard” science of the second year of medical school.  I’m totally worried about that.  I think of myself as a “marginal” basic science student, but at least it’s been a lot of fun to mentor the first year students in the free clinics.  That’s where I actually feel like I know a little bit of something…

I’m really pleased I’ve had over 100 views to my blog in the last week — thanks everyone!  I hope you’ll leave me some comments…

Comments»

1. The Persian - October 9, 2006

It’s always a rush to share what we’ve learned with others.

I had intended to put the Mitt Romney piece in the original post this morning but the image wouldnt load and I was late for work.

so there smartass 🙂

2. Doug - October 9, 2006

Wow, I just read your first posts and I’m blown away. Was it a tough decision to not become a writer?

I’m certain I couldn’t become an ER doctor, and not because of the study, but because I couldn’t deal with all the apparent death and professionalism. I infer from your writing they train students to deal with those issues, but even so, you have a lot of courage and conscience to move forward.

3. Angel - October 9, 2006

You’re extremely good at photography


Leave a Reply

